Book trailer in the works

In the end, or perhaps in “an” end, I sent the manuscript off to an editor with 77,442 words. The evolution will continue, I expect, to include numerous revisions and cuts and possibly additions, though I feel like I opened my soul with all the revelations in my memoir and I’m not sure how much is left to tell.

This morning, on Independence Day, I filmed a YouTube video to launch this memoir to the world. It combines the book pitch and footage of the author (me) explaining why she wrote it. I couldn’t swing the pro videographer, but I have confidence my brother-in-law can put together something fabulous (and he worked for French toast and scrambled eggs). Apparently, book trailers are all the rage nowadays. We’ll see.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

