Teaser Tuesdays: ‘Finding Summerland’

Here’s a taste of one of the books I’m reading, presented here as Teaser Tuesdays:

“When you dream, do you not feel frightened? Do you not feel love? Are those things not real?”

This was freaking me out. I wasn’t sure if I was ready to believe this.

finding summerlandThis excerpt is from Paige Bleu’s “Finding Summerland,” a supernatural, coming-of-age romance novel about Wesley Rochester, who’s haunted by visions after the disappearance of his brother, and a not-quite-human stranger who mysteriously arrives just as he feels all hope is lost. Together they realize their destinies are entangled in a drama reaching far beyond the realms of the world they know.

I picked it up because Bleu has an interesting writing style (I worked with her on “8 Slices of Cake”). The novel has a coming-of-age plot, and that’s what I’m working on with my current work in progress (no visions, abductions or horlocks in my work, though).

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Thanks to blogger Damyanti of the Daily (w)rite for introducing me to the concept. Want to play along? Here’s how:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two sentences from somewhere on that page. Don’t be mean and share spoilers — be a tease, not a jerk.
  • Share the title and author so other TT participants can add the book to their to-read list (here’s mine on Goodreads).
2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: ‘Finding Summerland’

Leave a Reply

