Capitalize on the best time of your day

January 13, 1981

Dear Diary,

I am starting to write a novel. It’s a love story-mystery wrapped into one. Hmm.

January 15, 1981

Dear Diary,

Today in shop I playfully threw a ruler at Reuben, and I hit him in the eye. I felt so bad. He looked like he was going to cry. I said “sorry” a couple of times but I still felt like a glass of win at an AA meeting. So dumb. (Sigh!)

P.S. I quit the novel.

For the past few months, I was attempting to write in the afternoons. But I realized my made-over home office gets morning sun, and morning sun activates my energy. So I’ve started writing in the mornings, and I’ve gotten more than 10,000 words down in the past week.

Making progress…

One thought on “Capitalize on the best time of your day

  1. I totally relate to this. It is often difficult to begin the writing process, and as someone with a literary blog, I think blogging is a great way to stay inspired and accountable of your writing process. Good luck with writing!

Leave a Reply

